The Polish-British Workshops have now become a traditional and integral part of the long-lasting collaboration between Wroclaw University of Technology and Coventry University, with the Workshops taking place every year since 2001.


The theme of the Workshops is focused on solving complex scientific and engineering problems in a wide area encompassing computer science, control engineering, information and communication technologies and operational research.


The Workshops bring together young researchers from different backgrounds and at different stages of their career, including undergraduate and MSc students, PhD students and post-doctoral researchers.


It is a truly fantastic and quite unique opportunity for early-stage researchers to share their ideas and learn from the experience of others, to become inspired by the work carried out by their elder colleagues and to receive valuable feedback concerning their work from accomplished researchers, all in a pleasant and friendly environment surrounded by the picturesque mountains of Lower Silesia.


Galería, Ole!

PBW 2015
PBW 2014


Here you can see Proceedings of former PBW/ISW editions.


For authors


Read your own text carefully, make sure it is understandable, ask a friend to read it. Poor quality papers will be rejected.


Please send the papers from an email address to which you will still have access in several months.


Deadline for submission:


Template for Latex


Template for Word


Submit your papers to



For the 5th ISW / 17th PBW we would like to invite you to visit Training Centre Radosc in Szklarska Poreba. The location and the terrain near hotel ensure privacy and create superb conditions for organizing our conference.

Ośrodek Konferencyjno-Szkoleniowy
"Radość " Politechniki Wrocławskiej
ul. Muzealna 5
58-581 Szklarska Poręba



International Steering Committee

co-chair Keith J. Burnham - University of Wolverhampton, UK
co-chair Leszek Koszalka - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
co-chair Iwona Pozniak-Koszalka - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
co-chair Henry Selvaraj - University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
General secretary Wojciech Kmiecik - Wroclaw University of Technology
Grzegorz Chmaj - University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
Emilio Corchado – University of Salamanca, Spain
Petre Dini – IARIA, USA
Rama Murthy Garimella - International Institute of Information Technology Gachibowli, Hyderbad, India
Karol Gega - Metegrity Visions, Edmonton, Canada
Milena Karova - Technical University of Varna, Bulgaria
Andrzej Kasprzak - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Tomasz Larkowski – TRW Automotive, Solihull, UK
Lars Lundberg – Blekinge Institute of Technology, Karlskrona, Sweden
Tomasz Miksa - Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Mariusz Nowostawski – Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Daniel Paluszczyszyn - De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Pawel Podsiadlo - University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia
Radoslaw Rudek - Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland
Przemyslaw Ryba - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Piotr Skworcow - De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Gwidon Stachowiak – Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Australia
Anna Strzelecka - De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Malgorzata Sumislawska - Coventry University, UK
Piotr Sydor - Cranfield University, UK
Krzysztof Walkowiak - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Michal Wozniak - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Marina Yashina – MTUCI University, Moscow, Russia
Anna Zakrzewska - Bell Labs Alcatel-Lucent, Dublin, Ireland
Ivan Zajic - Coventry University, UK
Jan Zarzycki – Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Slawomir Ziemian – Rolls-Royce, Berlin, Germany
Dawid Zydek – University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA
Andrzej Zolnierek - Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Możesz polubić nas na Facebooku. Będziesz mógł wysłać nam życzenia urodzinowe. Facebook służy do wysyłania życzeń urodzinowych.